HART Awards 2020 Nominations Open

Monday, 17 February 2020

HART Awards 2020 Call for Nominations

Nominations now open

The HART Awards are a partnership between the Victorian Local Governance Association (VLGA) and Reconciliation Victoria supported by Bank Australia and Local Government Victoria (LGV). The Awards recognise local governments and community organisations that are Helping Achieve Reconciliation Together - Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal people working together contributing to building and strengthen ongoing relationships, respect and understanding between each other - initiatives that contribute to ongoing local reconciliation outcomes and deserve to be shared.

2020 HART Categories
Local Government
Community Organisation/Group
School or Early Years Centre (new category for 2020)

Councils, Groups and Schools/Early Years Centres are asked to nominate online.

For further information visit our websites VLGA Reconciliation Victoria.

The HART Awards, being the only one of its kind, recognises local Victorian initiatives and champions that make a real difference in their community and that contribute to local reconciliation outcomes.

Nominations may be initiatives that demonstrate Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and non-Aboriginal people working together, and initiatives that have contributed to relationships, respect and understanding and demonstrate a commitment to Aboriginal self-determination.

The 2020 HART Awards will be presented at an event in Melbourne on Thursday 4 June 2020 commencing from 10:30am at Korin Gamadji Institute (KGI) at Richmond Football Club.

Winners will each receive an award. The community organisation/group and schools/early years winner will also receive $1000 each to support their reconciliation initiatives.

The short-listed and winning initiatives will be profiled in a booklet and promoted by VLGA, Reconciliation Victoria,  Maggolee and Bank Australia, to provide inspiration for other organisations and communities.

Nominations close at 4pm Sunday 22 March 2020


Media contact: Liddy Clark        0403 542 411

Aileen Traynor 0438 086 450