

### Summary of each councils' future electoral representation

Council	Current	2020 elections	2024 elections
Alpine Shire Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Ararat Rural City Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Ballarat City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards
Banyule City Council	Single member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Bass Coast Shire Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards
Baw Baw Shire Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards
Bayside City Council	Mixed wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Benalla Rural City Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Boroondara City Council	Single member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Borough of Queenscliffe	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Brimbank City Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards
Buloke Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
Campaspe Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
Cardinia Shire Council	Mixed wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Casey City Council	Mixed wards	No election	Single member wards



Central Goldfields Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
Colac Otway Shire Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Corangamite Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
Darebin City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
East Gippsland Shire Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Frankston City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards
Gannawarra Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
Glen Eira City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards
Glenelg Shire Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Golden Plains Shire Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Greater Bendigo City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards
Greater Dandenong City Council	Mixed wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Greater Geelong City Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards
Greater Shepparton City Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Single member wards
Hepburn Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
Hindmarsh Shire Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards
Hobsons Bay City Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards

Horsham Rural City Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Single member wards
Hume City Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards
Indigo Shire Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Kingston City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Knox City Council	Single member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Latrobe City Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards
Loddon Shire Council	Single member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Macedon Ranges Shire Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards
Manningham City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Mansfield Shire Council	Mixed wards	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Maribyrnong City Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards
Maroondah City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Melbourne City Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Melton City Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards
Mildura Rural City Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Single member wards
Mitchell Shire Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards
Moira Shire Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Monash City Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards
Moonee Valley City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards

Moorabool Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
Moreland City Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards
Mornington Peninsula Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards
Mount Alexander Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
Moyne Shire Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Murrindindi Shire Council	Single member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Nillumbik Shire Council	Single member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Northern Grampians Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
Port Phillip City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards
Pyrenees Shire Council	Single member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
South Gippsland Shire Council *	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards *	Uniform multi- member wards
Southern Grampians Shire Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Stonnington City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards
Strathbogie Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
Surf Coast Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
Swan Hill Rural City Council	Mixed wards	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided

Towong Shire Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Wangaratta Rural City Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards
Warrnambool City Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Single member wards
Wellington Shire Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards
West Wimmera Shire Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided
Whitehorse City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Whittlesea City Council	Mixed wards	No election	Single member wards
Wodonga City Council	Unsubdivided	Unsubdivided	Single member wards
Wyndham City Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Single member wards
Yarra City Council	Uniform multi- member wards	Uniform multi- member wards	Single member wards
Yarra Ranges Shire Council	Single member wards	Single member wards	Single member wards
Yarriambiack Shire Council	Mixed wards	Mixed wards	Move to compliant structure
* Next South Gippsland election	will be held in October		

<sup>2021</sup> 

Note: all small and large rural councils are eligible for any allowable structure if the Minister agrees to a review of their boundaries after the 2020 elections.